“We are going home” -A dream about love and life-

I remember it vividly like it was yesterday… but when was it?

Was it last night or was it in the future? I’m not sure but I remember. We were together, we were three… I didn’t see a face but I saw a smile, a shy smile that says love, joy and happiness.

It was a chilly evening but we didn’t mind or maybe we just didn’t care, we had each other and nothing else mattered…

He looked at me, then at her and I looked down too… he loves her, and so do I! How can we not, she is the fruit of our love, she is our miracle… she is small, she is beautiful and she is asleep.

6c88f2374093d5089dfa720b4643e2af_20200414235644888.jpg

I was in the backseat, and all I could see was black hair locks at the nape of his neck, it doesn’t matter I didn’t have to see, because I could feel; I could feel the love and the warmth radiating from him, I could feel the security and safety…

1149997_L

I was now next to him… he looked at me and yet again I didn’t see a face but I saw a hand reaching for mine… remember the safety I mentioned, that was it, that was the hand I’ll hold on to forever, the hand that will keep me from falling, the hand that will be there for me.

pexels-media-775943_20200414234031746.jpg

“Where are we going?” I find myself asking but my lips didn’t move and they didn’t have to, he looked back at the baby behind us and turned to the road in front of us, and only then came his answer, another bright and warm smile that only meant one thing “home, we are going home”

934056_L.jpg

3 comments

Leave a comment